Components for Delphi and C++ Builder.

Go to Russian forum
Go to EhLib.com
It is currently 28 Mar 2024, 09:59

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 19 Nov 2022, 05:58 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
Has the problem resolved in the new version?(DisplayName)
And I am waiting for your answer(about Sorting), Thanks
I think this is the problem of other people with about 10,000 Views


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Nov 2022, 23:56 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
Hello

I tested next code:

Code:
procedure TForm1.bAddFieldsClick(Sender: TObject);
begin
  MemTableEh1.Open;
  PivotDataSourceEh1.PivotFields.RebuildPivotFields;
  bAddFields.Caption := 'Recreate fields from DataSet';

  PivotDataSourceEh1.PivotFields.FindFieldByName('ShipVIA').DisplayName := 'ShipVIA My Name';
end;


in EhLib\Demos\PivotGridEh.SimpleDemo
EhLib 10.2 Build 10.2.035

and it works.
Check, please.


Attachments:
sshot-280.png
sshot-280.png [ 39.92 KiB | Viewed 1932 times ]

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Nov 2022, 05:02 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
I mean ValueFieldDefs fields
nd also sorting by manual


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 20 Nov 2022, 15:24 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
I don't see the exact code, but you probably mean TCollectionItem.DisplayName
Code:
   PivotDataSourceEh1.ValueFieldDefs[0].DisplayName := 'Test';


The TCollectionItem.DisplayName property is not a property for changing the display value for TPivotFieldEh.
To change the TPivotFieldEh in the PivotDataSourceEh1.ValueFieldDefs collection, you need to use the following code.

Code:
  PivotDataSourceEh1.ValueFieldDefs[0].PivotField.DisplayName := 'Test';


TCollectionItem.DisplayName is a low level property for displaying the collection item name at Design-Time.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 22 Nov 2022, 04:56 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
I checked, but unfortunately it was not done


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Apr 2023, 06:18 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
It was not possible to change the title of the field.
Is it possible to change the Alignment of the fields?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Apr 2023, 11:26 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
Hello

Can you describe exactly where you want to change the alignment?
In what component.
Or draw on a screenshot.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 14 Apr 2023, 16:16 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
Hi,


Attachments:
ScreenShot.png
ScreenShot.png [ 28.55 KiB | Viewed 1753 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jul 2023, 08:58 
Offline

Joined: 31 Aug 2018, 19:06
Posts: 92
Hello, Can I Change "AmEx" value title from last picture(sign by red circle)?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 15 Jul 2023, 15:46 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
Hello jsm.
You cannot replace text for axis values in this version of the library.
You need to change the values in the original DataSet.
Can you describe examples in which cases you may need this substitution?

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 41 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 49 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group