Components for Delphi and C++ Builder.

Go to Russian forum
Go to EhLib.com
It is currently 20 Jun 2019, 15:36

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2018, 07:57 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 09:46
Posts: 49
Good morning,

We sometimes use the DropDownBox included in the TDBGridEh component because it is much more flexible and powerful than the picklist (data refresh, multi-column display, search, etc.).

However, we encounter a problem that may be related to misuse on our part. Our users have found that they can choose from the drop-down list, or enter a value directly on the keyboard. However, if they made an entry error (typing error), the backspace key does not work. They are forced to select the contents of the cell with the mouse and use the Delete key on the keyboard.

Do you know what is due? We think this is a property but we did not find it. Knowing that the property of the 'LimitTextToListValue' column is False.

Thanking you in advance,

-------------------

Bonjour,

Nous utilisons parfois le DropDownBox inclus dans le composant TDBGridEh car cela est bien plus souple et plus puissant que la picklist (actualisation des données, affichage multi colonnes, recherche, etc.).

Cependant, nous rencontrons un problème qui est peut être lié à une mauvaise utilisation de notre part. Nos utilisateurs ont constaté qu'ils peuvent choisir dans la liste déroulante, ou saisir directement une valeur au clavier. Par contre, s'ils ont fait une erreur de saisie (faute de frappe), la touche retour arrière ne fonctionne pas. Ils sont obligés de sélectionner le contenu de la cellule avec la souris et d'utiliser la touche Supprimer du clavier.

Savez-vous à quoi cela est dû ? Nous pensons qu'il s'agit d'une propriété mais nous n'avons pas trouvé. Sachant que la propriété de la colonne 'LimitTextToListValue' est à False.

En vous remerciant par avance,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 09 Nov 2018, 08:14 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 311
Hello

To understand the problem we need to reproduce the same situation on our computer.
Can you send a Demo project or provide an remote access to your computer?

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 21 Dec 2018, 14:23 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 09:46
Posts: 49
Hi,

Sorry, i can't because it is a huge software.
I will try to explain you with pictures.

We use TDBGridEh with Datasource->Memorytable->Datasetdriver ->ADOQuery
Image

With 2 columns, we use DropDownBox property to display many columns in dropdown
Image

Then, we use column event OpenDropDownForm to execute SQL query in order to fill dropdown.
Users can choose value in dropdown or write in cell but they can't erase it with backspace key. They must select value and use delete key.
Image
Image
Image

do you know what is the problem?

Thanks in advance & have a good holiday, merry christmas !


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 28 Dec 2018, 09:09 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 311
Hello

This is because, by default, the combobox does not allow entering text that is not in the list of values in the drop-down list.
Set Column.LimitTextToListValues = False and the combobox will behave more like the behavior of a simple text editor.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 07 Jan 2019, 09:05 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 09:46
Posts: 49
Hi,

First, I wish you a Happy New Year !!! :D

Thanks for your feedback however the property Column.LimitTextToListValues is already False (default value).
We know this property and we never use it.

The behavior is identical.

Thanks,


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 10 Jan 2019, 20:43 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 311
Hello

Can you send dfm+pas file to support@ehlib.com
or simple Demo project.
I don't see if you use lookup relations in the column or not.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Jan 2019, 20:55 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 311
Hello

We fixed the error in the EhLib.VCL 9.3 Build 9.3.019.
Please, check it.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31 May 2019, 09:17 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 09:46
Posts: 49
Good morning,

we bought "renew annual update" wednesday and we downloaded a new version (today) and we use dropdownbox but we have an error when used backspaced

Quote:
QueryPicklistRecept: Champ '' non trouvé

In english, i think :
Quote:
QueryPicklistRecept: Field '' not found

QueryPicklistRecept is TADOQuery (cf. screenshots 21/12/2018).
is a change necessary in the code compared to the old version?

Thank you in advance, :D


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 31 May 2019, 11:33 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 311
Hello

On one of your screens I see the next assignment

Quote:
DropDownBox.ListFieldNames = CDE_PROD;LIB_30;


Try to remove last ";" in the assignment.
VCL parses it as three fields: "CDE_PROD", "LIB_30", and "" (Empty)

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 03 Jun 2019, 07:31 
Offline

Joined: 26 Jan 2016, 09:46
Posts: 49
Good morgnig,

I tried but same error.
Do you want me to try something else? Or I give you more information?

I remain at your disposal

Thank you again for your help ;)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group