Components for Delphi and C++ Builder.

Go to Russian forum
Go to EhLib.com
It is currently 29 Mar 2024, 07:30

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 03 Sep 2018, 22:38 
Offline

Joined: 09 May 2018, 14:22
Posts: 6
Hi,

I'm having a really strange problem with the DBNumberEditEh component.

Scenario:
I have a nested TMS TAdvOfficePager with some components on it.
DBEditEh, DBDateTimeEditEh, DBLookUpComboboxEh and DBNumberEditEh.
As seen on the screenshots all of them but the DBNumberEditEh are shown at runtime.

I tested the following:
DBNumberEditEh directly on the form
DBNumberEditEh on a normal TPageControl,
DBNumberEditEh on a nested TPageControl,
DBNumberEditEh on a not nested TAdvOffice Pager.
All scenarios work fine.

There must be one little thing with the DBNumberEditEh to show this behavior.
But I can't figure out which.

Does anyone have an idea?


Attachments:
File comment: at runtime
Eh_snip_20180904002403.png
Eh_snip_20180904002403.png [ 24.6 KiB | Viewed 980 times ]
File comment: at designtime
Eh_snip_20180904002334.png
Eh_snip_20180904002334.png [ 19.86 KiB | Viewed 980 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 04 Sep 2018, 20:26 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
Hello

Check if DBNumberEditEh have the same parent as other controls.
May be their parent is Form and they are under control at run-time.

Check if you (and we) can reproduce the problem with standard container controls like TPanel.
We need to have possibility to repeat the effect on the our computer.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 06 Sep 2018, 01:33 
Offline

Joined: 09 May 2018, 14:22
Posts: 6
Hello,

the parent property is set correct.
I tried to reproduce with normal PageControls instead of the ones from TMS.
But the DBNumberEditEh showed up as expected.
So the problem seems to lie in the combination of DBNumberEditEh and TAdvOfficePager.
DBEditEh, DBDateTimeEditEh, DBLookUpComboboxEh work fine with TAdvOfficePager.
I have no idea why. Are DBEditEh and DBNumberEditEh that different?

Thats pretty sad because I assume TMS does not have your controls to test and vice versa.
Maybe I find another way to solve this.
Thanks for checking!


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 11 Sep 2018, 13:39 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 660
Hello

Try to create DBNumberEditEh at runtime on any button click event (So the Form should be visible and have handle created).

Code:
procedure TForm1.Button1Click(Sender: TObject);
var
  dbn: TDBNumberEditEh;
begin
  dbn := TDBNumberEditEh.Create(Self);
  dbn.Parent := AdvOfficePager
  //dbn.Parent := Self;
end;

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group