EhLib.Com
https://forum.ehlib.com/en/

Open DropDownForm programmatically C++
https://forum.ehlib.com/en/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=802
Page 1 of 1

Author:  avgasanov [ 02 Feb 2018, 14:03 ]
Post subject:  Open DropDownForm programmatically C++

I can't open drop DropDownForm programmatically. I've registered DropDownForm class and when press down arrow on DBGridEh DropDownForm is shown, and then destroyed. So i'cant use just Col->DropDownForm->ShowModal. I've tried to use DropDown() function, but it didn't work. I also tried to call EditButton->Click() function.

Author:  EhLibSupport [ 05 Feb 2018, 15:28 ]
Post subject:  Re: Open DropDownForm programmatically C++

Hello

If you have
DBGridEh1.Columns[0].EditButton.DropDownFormParams.DropDownFormClassName
assigned
then you can use
DBGridEh1.Columns[0].EditButton.DropDownFormParams.CheckShowDropDownForm(Processed);

to open DropDownForm for Columns[0] TextEditor

Author:  avgasanov [ 07 Feb 2018, 07:36 ]
Post subject:  Re: Open DropDownForm programmatically C++

Thank you for an answer. But it doesn't work. I've to open dropdownform manually first, and then i could open it automatically. Otherwise it throws error: Access violation read of address 0000... When i open it manually (by pressing down arrow button) and then call form programmatically it works pretty good.

Author:  avgasanov [ 14 Feb 2018, 07:30 ]
Post subject:  Re: Open DropDownForm programmatically C++

Any other suggestions?

Author:  mgdamghani [ 21 Aug 2021, 22:50 ]
Post subject:  Re: Open DropDownForm programmatically C++

Due to the good speed. No help and user's convenience
:?:
CellButtons = <>
DropDownFormParams.AssignBackFieldNames = 'ID;name'
DropDownFormParams.DropDownFormClassName = 'TDDFVendors'
DropDownFormParams.PassParams = pspRecordValuesEh
DynProps = <>
EditButton.DropDownFormParams.AssignBackFieldNames = 'ID;name'
EditButton.DropDownFormParams.DropDownFormClassName = 'TFRAMECUSTOMER'
EditButton.DropDownFormParams.PassParams = pspRecordValuesEh
EditButtons = <>
FieldName = 'ID'
Footers = <>
Title.Caption = 'Vendor|Name'
Width = 145
COPY AND REPLACE TO DFM dbgridEH .Eh

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/