Components for Delphi and C++ Builder.

Go to Russian forum
Go to EhLib.com
It is currently 06 Jul 2022, 13:47

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2022, 00:59 
Offline

Joined: 13 Jul 2019, 19:08
Posts: 66
Your components are great and I played all my TEdit, tmemo, tmaskedit and tcombobox controls
by your Ehlib controls

But I really miss two or
more columns in TDBComboBoxEh

You could consider implementing this functionality in a future release.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2022, 11:08 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 537
Hello

TDBLookupComboboxEh can have multiple columns in the drop down list.

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 16 Apr 2022, 13:40 
Offline

Joined: 13 Jul 2019, 19:08
Posts: 66
I don't know how to use "TDBLookupComboboxEh"
I don't want database link

Could you send me a DFM example of how to do this because I tried and couldn't I didn't find the "Items" property

Look :
Code:
object DBLookupComboboxEh1: TDBLookupComboboxEh
  Left = 88
  Top = 104
  Width = 193
  Height = 21
  DynProps = <>
  DataField = ''
  DropDownBox.Columns = <
    item
      Title.Caption = 'Codigo'
    end
    item
      Title.Caption = 'Nome'
    end>
  EditButtons = <>
  TabOrder = 0
  Visible = True
end



Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2022, 09:42 
Offline

Joined: 08 May 2014, 18:06
Posts: 537
Hello

Here is the Demo project.


Attachments:
2022-04-19-DBLookupComboboxEh-Demo.zip [5.36 KiB]
Downloaded 11 times
sshot-243.png
sshot-243.png [ 15.49 KiB | Viewed 114 times ]

_________________
Best regards
EhLib Support Team
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: 19 Apr 2022, 10:30 
Offline

Joined: 13 Jul 2019, 19:08
Posts: 66
I am very grateful for this example I will use it in two situations.

But I see that this way I must have a "TMemTableEh"
or a "TClientDataset" as I have several combobox that I need to have two columns would have this job of having an associated Dataset.

I still analyze that if the colleague creates this functionality of two columns in a "TDBComboBoxEh" it would be more interesting due to the possibility of working without depending on a Tdataset.

Even because Combobox with several columns is something that doesn't exist easily in Delphi, and it would be a differential for your library for new users like your Clients.
Recently I bought LMDTools just because I wanted a Hint with HTML support and I found it in LMDTools and bought it myself for this differential.

Grateful.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group